Home FTC

Firearms Training Chicago, Ltd. established 2012

Michael P. Slevnik - Certified Ilinois Concealed Carry Instructor

gun 111442685

ILLINOIS CONCEALED CARRY 

76778081 scaled 98x98   nra1

NRA MARKSMANSHIP SIMULATION 

GUN DEFENSE

BCIutahlogo

UTAH CONCEALED CARRY

INFORMATIONAL GUIDELINES FOR STUDENTS - READ BEFORE REGISTRATION

ILLINOIS CONCEALED CARRY

The State of Illinois requires 16 hours of training to apply for the Illinois Concealed Carry License. Training courses are broken down into Part 1 and Part 2.

  •  Part 1 and Part 2 are 8 hours per class, equalling a total of 16 credit hours with manditory range qualification.

  • Upon successfully completing the 16 hours of class training and range qualification, the student will receive an   Illinois State Police Concealed Carry Firearm Training Certificate. We offer assistance to complete the online   Application to obtain your Illinois Concealed Carry License.

  • A student is allowed to attend Classes Part 1 and Part 2 without a Firearms Owner Identification Card, aka FOID
  • A student can register for a Firearms Owner Identification Card - FOID,  while attending class.

  • The Illinois Concealed Carry License allows an individual to carry in the state of Illinois with an additional 31 states to date.  
  • Visit: http://www.handgunlaw.us
  • For additional information concerning Illinois Concealed Carry Visit: www.isp.state.il.us.

ILLINOIS CONCEALED CARRY LICENSE APPLICATION PROCESS

  • Firearmstrainingchicagos' Business Administrator, offers assistance to submit a students Illinois State Police Application upon the students complete training stated above.
  • Processing of student Illinois Concealed Carry License Applications Fee:  $25.00 
  • In order  to receive your Illinois Concealed Carry License, an Illinois State Police Application must be submitted.
  •   
  • The Illinois Concealed Carry License Fee:  $153.53 (with ISP service fee.)
  • Drivers License or State ID must match students name and current address. 
  • FOID card change of name or address can be processed while attending class.

Register

ILLINOIS CONCEALED CARRY INFORMATION

ccilinfo

To pre-register for any class, please visit the class page.

What are the qualifications for an Illinois Concealed Carry License?

  • Submit a completed Concealed Carry License application.
  • Successfully complete 16 hours of firearms training, including classroom and range instruction.
  • Be at least 21 years of age
  • Have a currently valid FOID card (if an Illinois resident
  • Is not prohibited under federal law from possessing or receiving a firearm.
  • Have not been convicted or found guilty in Illinois or any other state of:
  •      A misdemeanor involving the use of threat of physical force or violence to any person within the last 5 years.
  •      Two or more violations related to driving while under the influence of alcohol, other drugs or any combination within the last 5 years.
  • Not to be subject of a pending arrest warrant, prosecution or proceeding for offense.
  • Not have been in residential or court-ordered treatment for alcoholism or drug treatment within the last 5 years.

The Illinois State Police will recognize 8 hours of approved, previous firearm training.

The State Police will accept 8 hours of completed training if the applicant is active, retired or honorably discharged member of the United States Armed Forces.

Visit: www.isp.state.il.us  

The License will be valid for 5 years.

The fee for the License: $150.00

The applicant: Be at least 21 years of age

Have a currently valid FOID card

An application must be completed online in order to receive your Concealed Carry License.

applyILLINOIS CONCEALED CARRY APPLICATION PROCESS

Our administrator, Tina Adams, will complete your application in 20 minutes.You will receive a printed confirmation of your State payment and a review of your application.

The application process is conducted during scheduled class times.  ICC License is received in approximately 5 to 6 weeks. Appointments are available to our students and open to the public. Fee: $25.00  

State License Fee: $150.00

fingerprint blueELECTRONICALLY SCANNED FINGERPRINTS

Upon receipt of a correctly completed application, including fee, the ISP shall issue or deny the applicant an Illinois Concealed Carry License within 90 days, provided the applicant provides a full set of fingerprints in electronic format.   If fingerprints are not submitted, the ISP is granted an additional 30 days to complete a manual background check. In all cases, law enforcement agencies will have 30 days to file an objection once an application is received.

PASSPORT SIZE PHOTO

passport photoA recent photograph taken within 30 days must be submitted to the ISP during the application process. Recommendation: A Walgreens passport size {2x2} photograph to provide accurate results during application process.