Over the years, many students have asked about Concealed Carry Insurance. We recommend US Law Shield. The price is $10.95 per month. We have a representative from the company speak at most of our Concealed Carry Classes. If you pay annually you receive 2 months free. Please use our promo code FTCIL1 for special discounts.
Firearms Training Chicago Blog
On Sunday, we completed Range Qualification at Chuck's Gun Shop in Riverdale.
Many of the students that were in attendance were at the Range to complete their 3 hour Renewal Course. One of the students had the same bullets that he purchased at Chuck's Gun Shop 5 years ago, which means he has never been to a range since his initial Concealed Carry class 5 years ago.
When you are involved in a deadly force incident, you revert back to your level of training. It is imperative that you practice your skills at a Range as well as dry fire at home.
We continue to offer classes every week. We have a special for the month of November. $100 for the 16 hour class, plus ammo and range fees. That is $50.00 in savings. Call for details.
Many people make the mistake of thinking that once they receive their Concealed Carry license they are fully trained. Many of our past students are returning for their renewal class. It is great to see what a difference carrying a firearm for 5 years has meant to them. However, many of our past students have not been to a range since they attended our training over 5 years ago.
When you are involved in a deadly force incident you revert back to your level of training. You must make it a priority to go to the range and practice. We offer private lessons at very reasonable rates.
We also give our students an opportunity to attend a refresher course at no additional fee. Yes that is free.
If your Illinois Concealed carry license was revoked because you let your FOID card expired do not file an appeal with the Illinois State Police. You need to renew your FOID card and then complete and send in a Request for Concealed Carry License Review form. The form should be included in the notice that you received from the Illinois State Police regarding your CCL being revoked. It's best to mail this form to the Firearms Services Bureau where someone has to sign for it.
Stay safe, We continue to offer classes every week!!
Just a reminder that Illinois Concealed carry licenses need to be renewed every 5 years. In order to renew your license, you need to attend a 3 hour class.
If your Illinois Concealed carry license expires it remains valid as long as you attended the 3 hour renewal class and applied for your Renewal license with the Illinois State Police , prior to expiration. We offer renewal classes every week. Don't forget to check the expiration on your FOID card, if your FOID card expires, your Illinois Concealed carry license will be revoked.
Any questions, please feel free to call us at 708-212-3067.
Stay Safe, Happy Fathers Day to all!!